Current Parents

Calendar

Montessori Children’s House 2018/2019 Calendar

First Semester

Tuesday, September 4: Open House

Wednesday, September 5: First Day of School (Phasing-in Begins)

Tuesday, September 11: Three-hour program begins Extended-day program begins (send lunches for all-day children)

Thursday, October 11:
Meet the Teacher Night and Workshop for parents of first-year students (7:00 p.m. at school)

Thursday, October 18: Harvest Party Celebration

Friday, October 19: NO SCHOOL - Professional Day

Friday, November 2: NO SCHOOL - Conferences

Wednesday - Friday, November 21-23: NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, December 20: Last day of school before winter break

December 21 – January 4: Winter Break

Second Semester

Monday, January 7: School resumes for second semester

Monday, January 21: NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, February 1: Progress Reports Sent Home

Thursday, February 14: Valentine Party

Friday, February 15: NO SCHOOL - Professional Day

Monday, February 18: NO SCHOOL - President’s Day

Friday, March 8: Spring Party

Monday - Friday, March 11-15: NO SCHOOL - Spring Break

Friday - Monday, April 19-22: NO SCHOOL - Easter Break

Saturday, May 11: Spring Fest (12 – 3 p.m.)

Monday, May 27: NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 29: Progress Reports Sent Home

Thursday, May 30: Last day of school

Friday, May 31: School Picnic

Downloadable/Printable Calendar

calendar