Current Parents

Calendar

Montessori Children’s House 2017/2018 Calendar

First Semester

Tuesday, September 5: Open House

Wednesday, September 6: First Day of School, Phasing-in Begins

Tuesday, September 12: Three-hour program begins Extended-day program begins (send lunches for all-day children)

Thursday, October 12: Meet the Teacher Night and Workshop for parents of first-year students 7:00 p.m. at school

Thursday, October 19: Harvest Party Celebration

Friday, October 20:
NO SCHOOL, Professional Day

Friday, November 3: NO SCHOOL, Conferences

Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24: NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving Holiday

Tuesday, December 19: Last day of school before winter break

December 20 – January 2: Winter Break

Second Semester

Wednesday. January 3: School resumes for second semester

Monday, January 15: NO SCHOOL, Martin Luther King Day

Friday, February 2: Progress Reports Sent Home

Wednesday, February 14: Valentine Party

Friday, February 16: NO SCHOOL, Professional Day

Monday, February 19: NO SCHOOL, President’s Day

Friday, March 9 : Spring Party

Monday-Friday, March 12-16: NO SCHOOL, Spring Break

Friday-Monday, March 30-April 2 NO SCHOOL, Easter Break

Saturday, May 12: Spring Fest, 12 – 3 p.m

Monday, May 28: NO SCHOOL, Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 30: Progress Reports Sent Home

Thursday, May 31: Last day of school

Friday, June 1: School Picnic

Downloadable/Printable Calendar

calendar